1555 E 10th St Erie, PA 16511 ~ 814-451-0230


Hello! My name is Kaiser. I am a 9 month old neutered male Great Dane and I currently weigh 102 pounds. I was surrendered to the shelter because my owner could no longer keep me where we were living as I was not fitting in well with the children in the home. I get along great with most other animals but I would do best in a home without children..I need an adult only home! Children make me very nervous and uncomfortable and I cannot be trusted around them as I do try to nip. I am searching for a wonderful active new family with breed experience! I am very affectionate and cute as can be but I am certainly more than a handful! I am going to require a ton of time, slow socialization, exercise, and consistent training to ensure that I remain happy and healthy and become a well mannered adult dog! Leash manners...well manners in general are still a work in progress for me as I have had very little training but I am making progress daily here at the shelter. I am smart and eager to learn but I am also stubborn and easily distracted so consistent yet positive reinforcement training in shorter time frames seem to work best for me. I am quite the character and trust me when I tell you I keep everyone on their toes and fully entertained. If you have breed experience and think I could be the perfect match for you please fill out an application in order to get pre-approved to meet with me! Only pre-approved Applicants will be able to meet me as I am timid of new people and get stressed very easily!
Hi! My name is Sadie! I am a 6 year old spayed female Boston Terrier mix. I was originally brought to the shelter about a year ago after my owner had passed away. When I arrived at the shelter the staff took me over to the vet right away and it was then determined that I had ulcerated eye infection in my left eye. Despite all the efforts from the vet and treatment plan after treatment plan unfortunately my eye was too damaged. So the vet decided the best thing was to remove my bad eye. I spent the next few weeks recovering in a foster home until I was all healed up and ready to go to my new home! I got adopted out into the best family who loved me and took excellent care of me and although they tried and tried I was just not fitting in well. I am searching for a quiet laid back single - two person adult home. I prefer to be the center of attention so I need to be the only pet! I can be a bit shy when first introduced to new people but I do warm up quickly and once I do all I'll want to do is be with you. If you have room in your heart and your home for a shy but sweet pint sized little lady like me please stop down and meet me!
Adoption Fee $200.00
Hello! My name is Deja. I am approximately a 3 year old spayed female Pit Bull Terrier mix and I currently weigh 57 pounds. I was recently surrendered to the shelter because my owner had become homeless and could no longer provide me with proper care. I am a big sweet lady who loves to be loved! I get along great with most other dogs and children too but I would do best in a home without cats! When I arrived at the shelter I had a pretty severe yeast infection in both ears which I am currently being treated for. My ears are looking and feeling much better already and thank goodness because they were so itchy and painful that I had ripped the back of my ears open trying to scratch/itch my ears trying to get some relief but it only made my ears feel worse. I am now looking for a loving active new family to call my own. I you think I could be the perfect companion for you please stop down and meet me...I promise you wont regret it!
Adoption Fee $150.00
Hello. My name is Bronsted! I am approximately a 9 year old neutered male Miniature Pinscher mix . I was recently returned to the shelter because my new owner had developed a severe allergy to me and even with daily medications it unfortunately only continued to get worse. I am a sweet outgoing little guy who is full of spunk and has tons of love left to give. I love going for walks but also love to snuggle. I would make a great addition to a loving new family without other pets but I do get along well with children. If you are looking for an awesome medium sized gentleman like me to complete your family, come check me out!
Adoption fee is $200.00
Hello! My name is Chevy. I am approximately a 5 year old neutered male German Shepherd mix and I currently weigh 64 pounds. I originally was picked up by a state police officer who brought me into the shelter with some major concerns of neglect as I had severe skin issues. I only spent a day here at the shelter before my owner came in to claim me. Luckily for me the cruelty officer on staff had already made me top priority and gave my owner an immediate period of time to get me in for vet care or to relinquish ownership of me over to the shelter. Sadly although my owner promised to take better care of me he ended up breaking that promise. I was surrendered over to the shelter and have since made major improvements and I am not only looking much better I am feeling much better too! I am very affectionate but my energy level is high so I am going to require an active new family who can provide me with lots of exercise, playtime and cuddles. I have experience with children ( 6 and up ) and I do very well. My previous owner stated that I get along well with other animals but here at the shelter that seems to be a different story. I get along okay with some other dogs but I can be very picky. As far as the kitties go I am very curious and will absolutely chase them but I have not shown any aggression but I would most likely do best in a home without cats! If you think I could be a good fit for you please stop down and meet me!
Adoption Fee $150.00

Hi There! My name is Quinn and I am approximately a 2 year old spayed female Australian Cattle dog/Terrier mix and I currently weigh 26 pounds. I was found running loose as a stray and brought into the shelter in the hopes that I would be claimed by my owners. Sadly, although I waited patiently for them to come for me they never showed. I am now searching for an active new family to call my own. I Do do well with some other animals but I am very reactive on leash. I would do best in a home without young children but I have been around older kids and seem to do very well. My energy level is high so an active new home where I can receive lots of daily exercise and play time to keep me happy and healthy is a must for me! I am currently being fostered in a home where I am receiving lots of socialization with other animals and I am doing fantastic! If you think I could be a good fit for you please stop down and ask to meet me!
Adoption Fee $ 150.00











A Non-Profit 501 (c) 3 Animal Welfare Association


Ruth Thompson, Director